Yorkshire Dance

Donate Basket

Who We Are

  • Yorkshire Dance is proud to work with a very supportive Board of Directors, who bring a wealth of expertise from a range of industries.

    Meet our Board Members here

    Shirley Parks (Chair)
    Sheree Axon
    Beth Cassani
    Stuart Clarke
    David Harradine
    Paul Higgins
    David Wilmore
    Teresa Domene
    Rashmi Dube
    Margaret Hudson

  • Wieke Eringa © Yorkshire Dance

    Wieke Eringa

    CEO & Artistic Director


    Wieke develops and maintains the overall strategy for Yorkshire Dance, ensures business viability and leads on programming artistic project work.

  • YorkshireDance ÔÇô┬áPattern-2-1

    Kate Wareham

    Interim Executive Director


    Kate has overall responsibility for administration, finance, personnel, building management and policy setting for Yorkshire Dance.

  • Ione Barton © Yorkshire Dance

    Ione Barton

    Youth & Community Dance Co-Ordinator


    Ione supports Sarah Lyon in the running of the youth and community classes and programmes in and around Leeds.

  • Chantelle © Yorkshire Dance

    Chantelle Carr-Dixon

    Finance Administrator

    Direct Line: 0113 259 5709
  • Lauren Clarke © Yorkshire Dance

    Lauren Clarke

    Facilities Manager


    Lauren is responsible for the hire, care and running of Yorkshire Dance’s building on Quarry Hill, Leeds.

View All

Working with Artists

We invest in a community of artists in order to make sure their practice can thrive.


Job Vacancies

Want to join our friendly, creative team here at Yorkshire Dance? Click here for details on any current opportunities available.

Find Out More